Georgia Tech Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts

Academic Advising Directory

Undergraduate Academic Advisor Contact Information

Our advisors are there for their students!

Elizabeth Miller
Director of Enrollment and Student Affairs
Ivan Allen College Deans Office
404-894-0513 
emiller@gatech.edu

School of Economics

Tony Gallego
Advisor for ECON, EIA, GEML
404-894-4917
t
ony@econ.gatech.edu

School of History, Technology, and Society

Amy D'Unger
HTS Academic Advisor and Advisor for Undeclared Students A-L
404-894-7448
amy.dunger@hts.gatech.edu

Sam Nunn School of International Affairs

Kirk Bowman
Director of Undergraduate Programs
404-894-6435
kirk.bowman@inta.gatech.edu

Stephanie Jackson
INTA, IAML, EIA Academic Advisor
404-894-0342
stephanie.jackson@inta.gatech.edu

School of Literature, Media and Communication

Wes Kirkbride
Computational Media (CM) Advisor
404-894-6200
wes.kirkbride@lmc.gatech.edu

JC Reilly
Director of Undergraduate Programs
404-894-1022
jc.reilly@lmc.gatech.edu

Jillann Hertel
LMC Academic Advisor and Advisor for Undeclared Students M-Z
404.385.0625
jillann.hertel@lmc.gatech.edu

School of Modern Languages

Associate Professor David Shook
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Advisor for Applied Languages and Intercultural Studies (ALIS), GEML and IAML
404-385-3014
david.shook@modlangs.gatech.edu

School of Public Policy

Associate Professor Richard Barke
PUBP Undergraduate Coordinator and Advisor for Political Science and PUBP minors
404-894-8282
richard.barke@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Leslie Jackson
Academic Advisor for Public Policy 
404-385-3091
ljackson@gatech.edu

PRE-PROFESSIONAL ADVISORS

Pre-Professional Advisors

Robert Pikowsky, Pre-Law Advisor
404.385.0504
robert.pikowsky@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

Jennifer KimblePre-Health Advisor
404.385.2475
jennifer.kimble@carnegie.gatech.edu 

Susan Belmonte, Pre-Teaching Advisor
404.385.3494
sbelmonte@gatech.edu

781 Marietta Street, Atlanta, GA 30332-0525