Georgia Tech Ivan Allen College of Liberal Arts

Research Centers

Research Centers

Allen Institute for Advanced Studies
Director - Ken Knoespel

Center for Advanced Communications Policy (CACP)
Executive Director - Helena Mitchell  

Center for Ethics and Technology at Georgia Tech
Director - Robert Kirkman, Co-Director - Jason Borenstein

Center for European and Transatlantic Studies
Co-Directors - Vicki Birchfield, Alasdair Young

Center for Paper, Business, and Industry Studies (CPBIS)
Director - Patrick McCarthy

Center for International Business Education Research (CIBER) Executive Director - John R. McIntyre; Associate Director – James Hoadley

Center for International Strategy, Technology, and Policy (CISTP)
Co-Directors - Seymour Goodman & Adam N. Stulburg

Center for Media Studies
Director - Ian Bogost 

Center for Urban Innovation
Director - Jennifer Clark 

Georgia Tech Center for the Study of Women, Science, and Technology (WST)
Co-Directors- Mary Frank Fox, Carol Colatrella, Mary Lynn Realff

Georgia Tech Information Security Center (GTISC)
Acting Director - Mustaque Ahamad; Co-Director - Seymour Goodman

Intel Science and Technology Center for Social Computing (ITSC-Social)
Principle Investigator: Carl DiSalvo 

The James and Mary Wesley Center for New Media Education and Research
Director – Jay Bolter

Contact  – Susan Cozzens

Technology Policy & Assessment Center (TPAC)
Director – Susan Cozzens; Co-Director – Alan Porter

Writing & Communication Program Communications Center (CommLab)
Director - Karen Head



Visit the individual school websites for more about research within the Ivan Allen College.

History, Technology, and Society
International Affairs
Literature, Media, and Communication
Modern Languages
Public Policy

781 Marietta Street, Atlanta, GA 30332-0525